Skip to main content

Contact us

Hobart office

Postal

Arts Tasmania
GPO Box 536
Hobart TAS 7001

Street

4 Salamanca Place
Hobart TAS 7000

Launceston office

Postal

Arts Tasmania
PO Box 1186
Launceston TAS 7250

Street

Level 1, Cornwall Square
12-16 St John Street
Launceston TAS 7250

Phone

General enquiries: (03) 6165 6666

Fax: (03) 6173 0287

Management team

Name Email Phone Position
Dr David Sudmalis david.sudmalis@arts.tas.gov.au (03) 6165 6666
  • Director
Dr Sudmalis was appointed Director in September 2016. He has extensive experience working in arts policy, strategy and analysis with a decade’s experience working at the Australia Council for the Arts, finishing there as Director of Emerging and Experimental Arts. More
Fiona Barber fiona.barber@arts.tas.gov.au (03) 6165 6650
  • Manager - industry development
Fiona's first exposure to theatre was watching her parents perform HMS Pinafore in Uganda in 1972 - a somewhat incongruous experience! More

Program staff

Name Email Phone Programs
Ashlee Irwin ashlee.irwin@arts.tas.gov.au (03) 6165 6658
  • Artist Investment Program
  • Crowbar
  • Organisations Investment Program
  • Vita Brown Bequest Bursary
Ashlee's love for contemporary art began as a teenager living in Wynyard, Tasmania. More
Catherine Wolfhagen catherine.wolfhagen@arts.tas.gov.au  (03) 6777 2791
  • Tasmanian Government Art Site Scheme (North/North West)
Catherine studied at the Hobart art school majoring in painting but chose arts management as an alternative creative pathway. More
Cathryn Gurrin cathryn.gurrin@arts.tas.gov.au (03) 6165 6655
  • Small Museums and Collections Program
  • Low-interest loans
  • Lynne Stacpoole Caring for Your Collections Program
Although Cathryn has played tenor horn, euphonium and tuba, French horn is her most-loved instrument. More
Denise Robinson denise.robinson@arts.tas.gov.au (03) 6777 2805
  • Aboriginal Arts
  • Artsbridge
  • Artsbridge Connect
Denise's favourite subject was always art but she was told she had to get a 'real job' and after 20 years of corporate life she's found a way to embrace both.  More
Julie Stoneman julie.stoneman@arts.tas.gov.au (03) 6165 6667
  • Tasmanian Government Art Site Scheme (South)
Julie has worked across the areas of fine art, ceramics, public art and landscape architecture and now manages the Tasmanian Government Art Site Scheme in southern Tasmania.  More
Kate Mackie kate.mackie@arts.tas.gov.au (03) 6165 6663
  • Artist Investment Program
  • Organisations Investment Program
  • Premier’s Literary Prizes
  • Vita Brown Bequest Bursary
Kate wants to support creators to make art that challenges, inspires and entertains us. More
Elizabeth Bondfield elizabeth.bondfield@arts.tas.gov.au (03) 6165 6672
  • Museums Standards Program
 
Melissa Smith melissa.smith@arts.tas.gov.au (03) 6777 2789
  • Roving Curator Program
  • Tasmanian Government Art Site Scheme (North/North West)
Melissa is a curator, educator and practising visual artist, with a particular skill in juggling. More
Veronica Macno veronica.macno@arts.tas.gov.au (03) 6777 2790
  • Roving Curator Program
Veronica's fascination with museums has led to an enthusiasm for a diverse range of collections, from trains to shoes and everything in between. More
Wendy Morrow wendy.morrow@arts.tas.gov.au (03) 6165 6665
  • AIR
  • Professional development
Wendy grew up within a family of dancers beginning her dance career as a snowflake at the age of four. More